Happy Wishes (5 & 6)

Posted on March 18, 2011

22


after a two day hiatus (my brother got me horribly sick… and i’m still kind of jacked up on cold medicine) I’m back online. this will be 30-day challenge #s 5 & 6 since I missed yesterdays.

5: At what age were you the happiest?

23. RIght now is the happiest time of my life.  I wonder how many people say childhood… not to say that my childhood was bad. my childhood was filled with extremes, as was my adolescence.  Now is when I am happiest because I am learning what balance is, what healthy boundaries are for work and personal matters, who I am, and what i am capable of.  This is the first time I feel in control of my life and I know I am capable of moving forward.  I have suffered from depression and eating disorders for pretty much as long as I can remember, and for the first time I am not dependent upon medicine that makes me feel foggy or refusing to feed myself in an effort to feel in control of something.  Not that either of these issues are just, gone, but I am learning how to deal in a healthy and appropriate way.  I currently live in one of the most beautiful places.  If I am having a bout of depression or feel like life sucks all I have to do is drive for 30 minutes and look at the most amazing, breathtaking beaches and views… to be immersed in such immense natural beauty it’s capacity is overwhelming.  No matter how much I hate life, being in that moment in those places makes me grateful.  You cannot sit at Makapuu or Lanikai and be miserable. It’s impossible.  I literally become overwhelmed by the natural beauty of it all, and it’s wonderful.  I live a very blessed life.

6: Name five things from your wishlist.

1. to go to Lawschool

2. to see my brother taken care of in the best possible way

3. to get a pet-friendly apartment in town and

4. get my baby dog Duke out here with me

5. that loved ones overseas are safe

those really were just the top five things that popped into my head.  I’m a wisher and a dreamer.  I have many big wishes and goals that i’d like to see actualized, these are relatively short-term.

 

____________________

30 Day Personal Challenge

1: Name two of the most significant people in your life and explain why.

2: What is your stance on religion? Would you affiliate yourself with any?

3: What band / musician is most important to you?  Explain why.

4: If you could chose a time period to be born at , which one would it be and why?

5: At what age were you the happiest?

6: Name five things from your wishlist.

7: Do you read? If so, what are your three favorite books and why?

8: If you could live anywhere, where would you live and why?

9: How old do you think you act? Explain.

10: If you could only live off of one food and one beverage for the rest of your days, what would they be?

11: What is your favorite quote? How does it relate to your life?

12: What item of clothing do you wear the most?

13: What can you not live without?

14: Name things that you do every day.

15: Who is someone you admire. Why?

16: If the world were to end tomorrow, what would you do with your remaining time on earth?

17: What do you want to be when you get older? Why did you choose it?

18: If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would it be? What would you say to them or ask them?

19: What is your favorite film? Why is it so important to you?

20: Would you consider yourself an optimist or a realist? Why?

21: Do you want children? Why or why not?

22: What subject did / do you exceed in / at school?

23: Are you a fan of art? If so, who is your favorite artist? What artistic movement do you prefer?

24: How attractive do you consider yourself?

25: Would you rather date someone plain with an amazing personality or someone beautiful with a plain personality?

26: Choose two: mentally stable, intelligent, attractive. Explain why you chose those two.

27: Which do you prefer: films or television? Why?

28: If you could choose to live forever, would you? Why or why not?

29: Do you wish for anything at 11:11? If so, what do you wish for? Has anything ever come true?

30: What do you imagine your life like at age fifty?

 

Posted in: 30 Day Challenge