Palestine/Isreal

Posted on March 22, 2011

0


“Create your future from your future, not from your past.” – Werner Erhard

I don’t like to add to the clusterfuck of information re: Palestine/Isreal, because I don’t think I’m informed enough on the subject.  This, however, from human rights watch, seems pretty straightforward:

“It is a dismal reflection on Hamas that it is violently cracking down on peaceful demonstrators calling for political reconciliation,” said Sarah Leah Whitson, Middle East director at Human Rights Watch. “This is just the latest instance of Hamas assaulting Palestinians’ fundamental freedoms.

I like the title of this website: IfAmericansKnew.org , and the idea behind an International Solidarity Movement (I plan on doing so at least).  I like Banksy’s work on the West Bank wall though

 

