‘US orders media silence over Bahrain’

Posted on April 1, 2011

0


PressTV – ‘US orders media silence over Bahrain’. Seriously?

eports from the Center’s colleagues in the United States say “In the US some news agencies and TV stations were asked not to report on Bahrain and not to embarrass [President Barack Obama’s administration,” Rajab told Press TV.

He went on to say that the US and the Western governments have chosen to keep silent over ongoing atrocities in Bahrain due to their support for the country’s authoritarian regime.

I guess that explains why when I bring this up people go “what? really?” People who are on the interwebs know. But to literally ask the media not to report.. I wonder if that has happened in the past.  I am sure it has.  Everything is so corrupt.  I lose a little more faith in this government every time I read the news.  That’s probably why they don’t want people to know about Bahrain, because of the information age every flaw can be brought to light.. I wonder how long it will take before they realize they cannot get away with things like they could before? How long before they start to censor our internet? How do you know if your internet is being censored? A government run by the people.. what a joke.

