Notes from a bitch…one woman’s story…

Posted on April 20, 2011

2


Notes from a bitch…one woman’s story…. This made me tear.

I have a 10-yr-old daughter who is a chip off the old block – well, she’s like me, only better. Vegetarian since birth, she is an empath – very sensitive and feels other’s emotions – especially suffering – as if they are her own.

One day not long ago, I had a heart to heart with her. I asked her in earnest, “I am doing my part to make the world a better place. Will you promise me to do the same?”

She instantly knew what I meant. “Oh yes, Mommy. Except… can I choose my cause? I know sex is very important, but I’m not as into it as you are – no offense.”

With a twinkle in my eye, I assured her, “I completely understand. What cause speaks to you?”

She answered right away. “Women’s rights. I know things are pretty good, but I feel like they could be much better. Women still don’t have as much respect as they deserve in our country. That’s where I want to help.”

I can only hope to raise amazing children like this.

