WWJ NOT Do.. real talk

Posted on June 6, 2011

1


I’m not a fan of Christianity, or Catholicism, or any organized religion for that matter.  I do, however, think Jesus was a baller.  I think if Christians followed the teachings of their CHRIST the world would be a much better place (we all know the Ghandi quote about how christians are so unlike christ is spot on).  So, I thought this cartoon was perfect: I think there’s a LOT of things so called christians/catholics do that are absolutely not in line with biblical teachings. Obviously we’re all human, and we’re going to fuck up.  What is messed up though is how they have decided along the way which sins were worse to break than others.  Like being gay.  And somehow having abortions.  I think there’s a lot jesus wouldn’t do… I don’t think he’d have affairs, or be abusive towards anyone or anything let alone an intimate partner, I don’t think he’d be down to deny children the right to an education, I also don’t think he’d be down to destroy the earth with pollution since, you know, his dad made it and all.  the list could go on…

 

