mildly incoherent thoughts

Posted on May 5, 2012

0


bear with me.. I have a lot of complex thoughts and emotions running wild inside this being of mine – moving back to california has been quite a shock.. culturally, physically, mentally, spiritually.  I expected nothing less, but living it and anticipating it are worlds apart, no? So these were my first attempts at getting this energy out of my being and channeled in a much more productive manner. Because pouting is not productive.

TicToc. Always present. While TV Star Pop Politicians flip flop.
Neither exist.
Yet Gaia, crying, dying, poisoned…
Not Real?
Nothing more than molecules. Electrons being shared. Energy.
Our Constitution is constituted of 99% “nothing”…
…and I don’t just mean that metaphorically.
There’s Tension (repulsion?)
Between what I Know and what I now perceive.
Between what I’ve experienced and what I’m experiencing…
Love…Isolation…Community…Front Lawns…Real Housewives…
Making waves to watching news…
Channel 4 news.  Channel 6 news. CNN. Channel 2 (Fox) news. Fox News? Faux News.
Status quo Status quo
This is not a form of brainwashing.
This place…
Ego.
Letting GO.
This may be the beginning of my existential crisis.

*********

Here
In the belly of the beast
There is no standing room
I seekdeliverance from apathy
Here
Disillusionment is overpowering
Drowning. Melting.
Me?
Here
Its so fucking easy to see
What’s taken for freedom
Is forced. Debt and wage slavery
the revolution, a myth
compliance, compulsory
heterosexuality. capitalism. hierarchies beholden.
here.
Finding freedom…

Posted in: Uncategorized